Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis shuld be placed on producing goods that are cheap.

Companies should manufacture long lasting items to support environment heath or industries should emphasis more on less expensive production to enhance sales is a debatable issue. And, I believe that to run a profitable business, prices of items should be kept least as possible. Manufacturing good that could be utilized for a long period of time are usually expensive and could be repair and reuse. Many device making industries like Apple, Samsung make gadgets that last till decades and cause no harm to the environment. People try to make a good deal on resale of these products rather disposing-off. To illustrate, Fridge washing machines are items that runs for long years and if people want to upgrade these items they usually try to negotiate old items price before replacing. Therefore, company should invest in making goods that are long lasting and environmental friendly. Conversely, many people support the production of economical goods, as to make easy money flow within the market. When there is reduction in the cost of product, demand rises, This contributes to increase in production of items and therefore, more sales and more money flow and enhanced contribution in the country's economy. Moreover, economically produced items are easily exported and result in a lucrative business. Therefore, company should make affordable items. To conclude, undoubtedly, long lasting materials leave negligible end products, yet impoverished people are unable to use these products. And, less consumption means low contribution in national economy. Thus, to make country wealthy and to fulfill people's demand, production of affordable item is inevitable.