Culture is turning similar around the world. What are the reasons. What are the positive and negative aspects.

Globalization has a huge impact on society. It is due this reason that culture is turning similar leading to unification. It is irrefutable that media and tourism has a prodigious impact on everyone. Curiosity to learn, adapt and imitate is what is leading to blurring all sorts of barriers and discrimination as a result of which a number of people perceive this as having a beneficial momentum on humanity. Not only wre people appreciating various customs but also are practicing it themselves. For instance, Christmas is celebrated ecumenical irrespective of caste, gender, religion or inchoation. Everyone looks forward to this occasion fondly, as it marks the commencement of holiday season. In my own company, we participate in various activities globally and inculcate the ideas of oneness which acts as a catalyst for inclusiveness. On the flip side, numerous indigenous cultures and traditions are dying away. The younger generation will no longer have knowledge of their ancestors or their origin. Many sacred practices will lose their meaning and soon become a distant memory. This thereby causes one to lose their identity and become one among the million with nothing to substantiate their ethnicity. For example, in India, it is common practice for families to honor the dead by performing certain rituals and is customary for all members of the family to partake in this. However, due to modernization, this is now an extinct practice and has completely lost its reverence. In summary, although unified culture dismisses all forms of discrimination, it is imperative for one to not let go of their roots. After all, it is the beauty of unity in diversity that makes one unique.