Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arys and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disgree?

The general public is of the view that state is spending more money on the art and should spend it on different sectors. In my opinion, I don’t agree with the statement, as art is a representation of one’s culture and society and needs the same amount of investment as any other sector, however, state needs to spend equally on all sectors. Art is important part of society and plays significant role in its growth. Most of the advanced researches has shown that any type of art activity can have a positive impact on human’s brain. Art stimulates one’s imagination and opens the mind to possibilities in life. It not only encourages one to embrace the raw beauty but also results in developing problem-solving skills. There are different types of art which include, visual arts, literature, painting sculpture, graphic arts and decorative art. In contemporary times, with advancement of technology graphic designing and visual art are of grave importance as most of the technology requires graphic arts. So one can say that government is not only spending money for the sake of it but it is also a future investment. Overall art is important part of society, though one cannot deny that all other fields require the same amount of investment in order to grow and government should spend equal amount in all sector.