Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Some argue that government should not spend on arts because it is a waste of fund and the budget should be utilized on other projects. However, I strongly believe that government spending on art is not a loss of money because it is part of the culture and it can increase gross income of the country. Government allocates budget in different areas such as public health and infrastructure. There is no doubt that these are important sectors to focus with, however, financing art is equally important as well. Firstly, art is a representation of culture and it allows people to look back to the world in the past and to understand how civilization evolved over centuries. Since most of these arts are made from historic era and are in the brick of deterioration due to its old nature, preservation is necessary. Therefore, allocating budget to maintain and restore art is vital so that future generations can appreciate and learn from history. Secondly, art promotes economic growth. Art tourism motivates people around the world to travel and learn about different culture and heritage. As a result, it generates business like hotels to accommodate the flock of travelers. It also creates job opportunities to create better quality life to the locals. For example, inhabitants can sell souvenirs to the tourists and they can earn money to sustain their every day expenses. Hence, art is essential and should have budget to improve because it generates money and increases revenue of the country. In conclusion, art should be financed by the government because it plays significant role in the society by preserving culture and providing growth in economy.