Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Few individuals contemplate that the government is extravagant spending on the art, instead that money can be further implemented in other areas of development. I strongly agree with this point of view. Firstly, considering the developing countries the ruling authority must concentrate on economical development looking into emerging market platforms rather than spending on movies, music, theatres etc. For this I believe the government should initiate some measurements such as, vast education facilities, libraries, electronic equipments and most importantly job opportunities. For example, India is a developing country and number of unemployment is high in India because of lack of job opportunities. In media, we can see Indian government is busy spending on building huge statues and movies to get fame but there are more than 10, 000 youngsters who are highly qualified but no jobs for them. However, art should be encouraged because a good artist can elevate the culture of their country and also express his/her ideas through art. For instance, in India during period of freedom fighter Mr. Narshima Reddy, his lover was an artist and she uses to express the idea of revolution through her dance which provoked the people to fight for their freedom and the British people were astonished to know this culture. To conclude, art can be used as a medium of entertainment, but without considering the economical balance spending more on art is not valuable. I firmly believe that the government should consider raising funds looking into different aspects of the development of a country.