Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

There have been a lot of debates about spending the budget of countries during the last decades. Therefore, it is commonly argued that government should not have contribute money to the fields of arts, elaborating on it as a waste of money and that it would be much better to invest it in more demanded areas. I personally tend to think that this sphere have to be developed as equally as a variety of other fields. First of all, the area of arts cannot be utterly separated by the state in terms of investments. In other words, every field such as medicine, sport, and education are determined to possess a wide range of advantages which allow countries to put one step ahead of others, nevertheless, arts have all potentials to make its own sufficient refinements in favor of the place as well. For instance, a great deal of outstanding representatives of art succeeded by carrying out their work and made a huge contribution to the development of their country’s culture, glorifying it on an international level. Thus, arts are one of the very fields that must burgeon, being financially supported by the government. Second of all, there would not be any entertainments for people in order to digress from their routine life without the continual progress of arts. It means that humans having a job which take a great amount of energy are usually supposed to turn their attention to something more relaxing and enticing so as to reduce stress and pressure. To illustrate, nowadays, the number of theatre audience is exponentially rising owing to the increasing quantity of responsibilities and obligations of workers. Therefore, it is believed that enjoying arts is a successful way in dealing with mental problems, caused by everyday life. In conclusion, this essay has discussed why the money of government is necessary to be invested in the field of arts due to its role in the promotion of countries and improving the mental condition of human beings. Hence, it is my view that investing money in this area as well as in others is an excellent suggestion.