Some people think that fittest and strongest individuals and the team can achieve success in sports, while others believe that success depends on mental attitude.

A lot of people suppose that sporting success is only for the fittest and strongest individuals, while others think that mental attitude has major impacts on success. My essay will discuss these views and then I will elaborate on my opinion. To begin with, it is a case that in sport, the team with vigorous and well-built members is more likely to be successful. This is because these athletes gain so much strength during long hours of extensive physical training, which makes their body work at its maximum capacity in a competition. For example, football players who spent a lot of time in the gym to have the best physical condition, such as muscular strength and endurance, therefore, they can maintain the strongest physique in the pitch during the match. As a result, they can perform well and probably escalating their chances to win against their opponents. On the other hand, mental factors also play a huge essential role in achieving success in sports, which could be motivation, concentration, and emotional control. Firstly, motivation is important for any field people want to optimize their performance, especially in sports. For instance, athletes experience constant ups and downs, wins and losses during their career, therefore intrinsic motivation and love for what they do, help them recover after getting an unexpected result. Secondly, most of the sports always require high concentration from athletes. Because every action or movement is needed to be exact, if sports players do not concentrate intensely on the tournament, they can be defeated by the competitors. In conclusion, I acknowledge that good physical conditions could bring advantages to both individuals and teams. But mental factors are indispensable in sporting success. Hence, I suppose that people should take mental and physical training to achieve more success in sport careers.