Some people think that the best way to reduce poverty is to give people 6 years of free education. Do you agreed or disagreed?

In developing countries, poverty is always an unsolvable problem. Some people think that the best way to reduce poverty is to give people 6 years of free education. This essay will explain why I don’t completely agree with this opinion. Offering 6 years of free education offers many benefits. Firstly, having 6 years of free schooling helps to enrich a country's intellectual resources because people can access knowledge easily without having to worry about money at least. More talents appeared, giving birth to countless innovative inventions to help the country develop more and more. Second, those six years of free education can erase social evils. Easy access to knowledge can reduce illiteracy, more people get a job, reverse poverty, and so on. However, those 6 years of free education have backfired. Many teachers will fall into the situation of lack of money to live, or even lose their jobs because there is no source of income, from which people's taxes increase. On the other hand, the competition in learning is reduced because it's free, so many people don't appreciate those 6 years of learning, everything will be wasted. In conclusion, providing 6 years of free schooling will help many people get out of illiteracy, have the opportunity to access knowledge, but at the same time the teaching industry will suffer a lot of damage as well as competition in learning reduce.