People are consuming more junk food. Some believes that there should be a tax on fast food. Discuss this view and give your opinion.

In today’s world, citizens are consuming ample of junk food. So, many individuals think that there should be a tax on unhealthy food to stop people consuming too much. The statement is discussed in following paragraphs along with my opinion. To commence with, there are variations which are observed in eating habit of people within a decade. People are switching to fast food consumption than having nutritious diet, which leads the community towards obesity and disease which occurs due to it. Initially, enrolling tax on junk food would partially stop population on eating. For example, some people who are spending money on burgers and pizzas would prefer to increase their budget and poor community would neglect to eat as they do not have much finance. Meanwhile, the revenue should be that much which will make individuals to think twice about buying it on the product they were spending much lesser before. Although, tax should also be increased on raw products by which the fast food is made up. In addition to this, people would like to avoid that kind of food which was made easily and less time consuming. To exemplify, tax on butter, cheese, bread and spreaders will automatic result in downfall of sales in items. To conclude, revenue on unhealthy food is a good thought, but it would not effect in completely stop in eating it. So, ban the junk food items, which is the best way to hold people from consuming it. Also, provide education of nutrients and health problems arising from taking fast food.