Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime.

There is always an argument between people, about a person’s personality after being released from prison. Some people who believe in humanity, think that it is a good idea to use these people to confront teenagers with the reality of life. In my concern, it is somehow even necessary. However, necessary precautions need to be taken. It is obvious that when someone becomes a criminal and goes to jail, will never be who he or she was before. However, this change can be in a good way. To illustrate, if there be an opportunity for a person in prison to find his or her way, and if the government try to rehabilitate prisoners by doing somethings like providing education and a good library in prison, there will be a might for prisoners to start a wonderful life and become a well experienced individual after prison time. Definitely, this person can teach this precious experience, which he paid a lot for, to the community and especially to teenagers. Consequently in future teenagers will not try to do that kind of behavior and this will uproot a problem. In addition, most teenagers seem to not know all the negative consequences of being in jail. For instance, after being free from jail, law-violators may suffer from prejudice or discrimination from ordinary people in the community. So obviously, only ex-prisoners can tell others how it feels. On the other hand, it is even good for ex-prisoners. Telling their story to others will give them a good feeling and help them to be more accepted in the community. Consequently, they could have a chance to start their lives again from the beginning. To summarize, I entirely support that teens should attend a talk given by ex-prisoners in order to raise their awareness of the consequences of breaking the law.