The crime rates amongst teenagers have increase dramatically.

It has been noted that criminal activities amongst youngsters are rapidly spiking up in various countries. There are several reasons of this problem; solutions are yet to be discovered. This essay will discuss causes of this problem and also provide some possible solutions. The reasons for this trouble can be the negligence of the parents for their teenagers. E g: parents are busy in their work or other personal activities which causes them to be too occupied to discuss the problems of their growing up child. Hence, the children then frustrated with the new challenges either join groups of friends who are involved in illegal activities. Another reason can be broken families, e g: when children see their parents fighting and quarrelling around them all the time. The children will also feel unloved and uncared, with the sense of hatred in their hearts for everyone. In contrast to that, some solutions can be that, parents or guardians should find at least ten to fifteen minutes some talk-time after work with the teenagers. And families should avoid domestic violence. This would assist them to boost their child’s mental, emotional or physical health. Keeping them away from evil activities and will provide a helping hand to the children. So that they do not get entangled in the web of corrupt company and make wicked mentors or role models for themselves. In conclusion, if the parents would only realize the consequences of their negligence and wrong impact of their attitude on their children they would never let their children go astray.