Some people think that the best way to ensure road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been stated that the government should change the minimum age for driving in order to pose a safer traffic. I personally think that there are other measures that can prevent drivers from being in jeopardy along with preventing young adults from driving. Thus, I partially concur with the assertion. To begin with, it seems to me that there are two major reasons why some people think that the right to drive ought not to be given to too young grown-ups. Primarily, due to their tendency of being irresponsible, they could drive recklessly. Since majority of them had not many chances to take legal or heavy responsibility, they could tend to be violent drivers. Furthermore, since not many of them would fully comprehend the gravity of committing crimes, it is highly likely that they will be indulgent in dangerous driving habits. For instance, even though drunk driving brings egregiously high accident rates and is a severely illegal activity, it is not difficult to find young adults who had committed this crime. However, it seems to me that the road safety can also be improved through other methods rather than changing minimum ages. First of all, the maintenance of public roads will be of great help. It is true that many of vehicle accidents occur due to the unsafety conditions of roads such as deep puddles or steep scraps. Moreover, the proliferation of rest areas will have a positive influence on preventing car crashes. To illustrate, in countries with wide land, sometimes people need to drive for an extended period of time. This will cause them chronic fatigue; as a result, they can drive in a drowsy condition, which will trigger a great danger to their and others' lives. In conclusion, as raised minimum legal age for driving would be helpful for the development of road safety, I personally think that other measures will provide people with the same effect of the aforementioned policy.