Some people think that the best way to enjoy leisure is to do nothing.

Nowadays leisure time is much more pivotal in our lives than ever before, and people want to spend it in the best way that they can. There is a great deal of debate concerning whether resting without any physical or mental activity is the best method for spending spare time. It is my firm belief that people should not be exposed to the lack of activity while their free time. First and foremost, I think that people should be engaged in some purposeful distractions because of their long-term benefits. From my point of view, people should not stop making progress even in their free time. Moreover, in my opinion, effective free time use contributes to people's broadening their horizons and being well-rounded. For instance, the most successful entrepreneurs, who are seen at the peak of productivity are engaged in mostly physical exercise and reading which are considered as two of the most efficient activities for spending leisure time. Secondly, from my point of view, recreational activities are an indispensable part of a decent relaxation process. It is proven that they positively affect an individual's overall condition regardless of whether these activities contain physical or mental activity. Despite the fact that some of these activities sound exhausting to people, I believe that it is one of the best things that a person can do for unwinding after a challenging day. To sum up, I am convinced that due to its benefits and positive effects on individuals, people should not spend their resting time without doing anything.