Museums and art galleries in the contemporary era

In the contemporary era, owing to the modern technology, some people believe that public museums and art galleries are no longer needed since they could observe historical goods and works of art through computer. From my individual perspective, I disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, there is a reason why a tremendous number of people determine to observe historical items and works of art through computer. Owing to the technology, many websites and softwares allow people all over the world to access and visit a great number of famous places. As a result, they could find it more easily er to observe and discover new places without spending time to travel and invest money in the route, which could help them save an enormous amount of money. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, Japan has established a virtual platform about an art gallery in order to help people observe many glorious masterpieces without travelling there. On the other hand, I believe that public museums and art galleries play an indispensable role in human life. Museums contain a wide range of historical items that was experienced a few or many significant events in the past; therefore, they play a vital role which contribute to the evidence of past occasions. Masterpieces and pictures could not be observed properly through computers, it requires interaction between human and the picture; , as a result, it may creates the sense of understanding and connecting with the purpose in the work of art that the painter demand to influence, contribute to the sastisfaction of observer with art works. Art galleries and museums have a distinct meaning but also very significant to human. In conclusion, despite the fact that many museums and art galleries have their own virtual platforms for people to access, their real places still play a vital role in human life.