Less and less parents these days are smacking their children.Some people think that this is leading to a generation of misbehaved children.Do you agree of disagree with this view?

Some people think physical punishment works better for children. It is a fact that children are misbehaving nowadays. Most people believe to teach discipline youngsters should be smacked. I don’t agree to this viewpoint, physical torture will not help to develop good behavior in kids and it is unacceptable. To begin with, physical punishments will results in various consequences in the development of a child. Parents usually think that youngsters punished in the childhood will be more obedient and well disciplined when they grow up. Smacking might help in short term, but parents regularly beat their children will lose their support. It can also affect their brain and in the long run makes them rebellious. Some parents often wants to make sure that their children will not repeat the same bad behavior again being afraid of the consequences. Rebellious children may become a threat for the society. On the other hand, physical punishments are not the solution for misbehavior. Children learn a lot by watching and imitating adults. Parents should be their role models by behaving appropriately all the times. Children should be nurtured with love, care and affection. Parents should inculcate their kids with good habits and discipline through patience and tolerance. Having discussed various facts of the matter, it is clear that children are the future of the society. Smacking a child in the name of discipline is atrocious and parents following these practices should be strictly punished by law.