Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

As we all know now a days, the influence of advertisement is enormous. Especially in the day to day life we are seeing a lot of advertisements. In my point of view it made a bad impact in our lifestyle. Majority of the advertisings are making us buy the products that aren't useful to us. In the market there are wide variety of same existing products. And most of them aren't even worth buying. People still keep buying it because of the attracting marketing strategies of the particular barnds. We can take an example of a pen. What's the basic use of it? We use it to write. But still in the market there is a wide variety of pens in different brands. Why people are keep purchasing it? Did anyone thinked about it? It is nothing but the attractions that it made using the advertisments. The basic purpose is same but when it shows in different colours, models, brands we are tend to purchase it. That's definitely an impact made by the advertisings. This is just an example for a pen. Think more about such other different products. Also there is some advertisements which brings new genuine innovations. I really can understand that. But the majority is worthless. In my opinion, by stopping such kind of marketing can even make more changes in the environment as well. It will reduce the wastage of products, decrease the use of plastics, also some products contains plants and animal consumption. So buy limiting it can also save the plants and animals as well. Overall in the present world advertising is considered to be the most impacted thing which encourages lots and lots of people to purchase unwanted things. Majority even don't know they really wanted the product or not. It is made in such a way that without even thinking for a second time everyone want to purchase it even though the cost is too much. Hoping to see a furture world were this will be eradicated.