Some people think that the best way to broaden young people’s understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries.

Nowadays young people often have tremendous troubles with their identity due to the narrow set of experiences which has a deep impact on their future and life-altering decisions. It is widely considered that international travelling is one of the best ways to broaden one's perspective and change that pattern. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement because visiting other countries may give youngsters incomparable experiences for whole life. First of all, travelling force people to step outside of their comfort zone which can build build their confidence. Being in a new environment, surrounded by locals, who hold different values pushes young people to think holistically, not only through the lens of established routine, which in consequence enables them to become smarter, more competent individuals. Moreover, as adolescents have to conquer the obstacles of communicating in a foreign language, for example, asking for direction or buying basic necessities, they can build assertiveness and the ability to adapt to novel situations, which may be a crucial skill in finding a dream job. Second of all, travelling abroad develops the cultural sensitivity, which is the key in the globalized world. Being aware of cultural values and norms can not only be fascinating, but can also help young adults understand global issues and conflicts, which may play the instrumental role in both personal and professional life. For example, in Spain it is a norm that workers take took a 2-3 hour siesta in the middle of the day, which is not a symptom of laziness but Spanish valued family tradition. In conclusion, I strongly agree that travelling is one of the best methods to expand the horizons of youngsters, as not everyone of them has that opportunity in life to learn a new language or try a demanding hobby. Travelling may be an opportunity for them to learn about the world and people.