Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Most people spend around 80% of the time at home or workplace during weekdays and at-least 50% of time at home on weekends. Some people feel that it is essential to keep home and workplace tidy with everything kept at right place, while, some argue that this is not as important. However, I strongly agree with former viewpoint and believe that tidiness can save time and make home and workplace presentable. Admittedly, keeping our home and workplace organized can save us a lot of time when we are looking for some items like scissors, pens, papers etc. We know the correct place for these items and quickly grab them in no minutes. As a kid, I never used to keep objects at right places and then used to spend hours searching for them, It takes minimum effort to place the object in an orderly manner, be it home or workplace, however, it can save hours of searching spree. Moreover, keeping home and workplace well organised make them presentable to guests or colleagues who visit us. It gives a good impression of ourselves as being well organized, non-chaotic and, a responsible human being. A disorganized and dirty place is generally frowned upon. In office, when your manager visits you and asks for some papers and you start a frantic search all over, it gives wrong impression and the boss might think you are not right for the job. Similarly, when friends and family visit you at home and items are lying around on ground in an untidy home, it sets a bad example and they might not want to visit you again. In summary, I would concede that it is very important to clean our home and workplace so that they are always welcoming and save our own time.