Some people think that the best jobs should be reserved for those with seniority. Other people think older workers should move over to make room for younger staff. Which view do you agree with?

Job promotions have always been a topic of debate in office, most people think senior employees of the company should get the better job roles, while others believe that people in their youth should get chance for better job roles. In my opinion, the senior employees of the company has shown their work and loyalty towards the organization and deserves to get jobs booked for them. The competition for a job has increased a lot and people who have been working in the same place for a long time has proved their quality of work and commitment towards the company. An employee who has worked for a long time in an organization has proved his work over every year and knows in detail the structure and workflow of it. for instance, A member who joined in the initial days of the company when its valuation was less and stayed all the way for years seeing self growth and the growth of company. There are some major companies for which loyalty matters and staff who has been working for long has gained that trust. A worker who has spent most of his years working for one same company and hopes to retire deserves to be given some kind of special priority over other young employee’s. for example, uber in America promoted all the staff that had worked with them for 20 plus years in all the higher ranking jobs. In conclusion, in my opinion, I strongly believe jobs are supposed to be passed down based on their level of seniority in the company rather than keeping it for younger workers.