In recent years, cross-culture marriage has become common and widespread. This pratice has brought about both pros and cons. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon, in your opinion?

Nowadays, more and more people cross continents to look for a better life. At the same time, there has been a noticeable rise in the number of cross-culture marriages. Undeniably, these people are faced with unavoidable drawbacks apart from its benefits. First, cross-culture marriages open up people's minds and make them more tolerant. Couples from different countries may have opportunities to explore each other cultures by sharing traditions and social norms. Moreover, they can enjoy diverse cuisine at lower prices. Besides, cross-culture marriage will bring well-rounded children. Biracial children have a chance to learn two languages at once since they were born. That is much cheaper than giving the children to classes for learning foreign languages. They also know how to relate people with cultural differences together, which is a great advantage for their social development. Conversely, there are still some challenges for cross-culture married couples. Growing up in different cultures makes people have differences in worldview and thinkings. That will be the barrier for them when making routine decisions. Furthermore, transcultural marriage partners also face misunderstandings. Your partner cannot fully understand a big part of who you are. And unfortunately, different values will come, and you have to accept them because of the sake of tradition. Not only that, cross-culture marriage leads to homesickness and expensive travel costs to go back home. Couples also need to set aside a fund for gifts since they cannot visit the family empty-handed. They often have to buy gifts for their parents, uncles, aunts, cousins, and neighbors. In conclusion, being in an intercultural relationship is not easy. Being two different individuals from two different cultures has also presented with many challenges. But if you have love, patience, and want to understand each other, nothing is impossible. These cultural differences can make for an exciting relationship.