It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication, but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

Nowadays, the development of the Internet affects a lot of social communication. While some believe that it is a great communication tool, others think it is not reliable as a source of information. From my point of view, the benefits of the Internet are outweighed. The Internet is a popular means of communication now. It has provided people with quick information access without geographical restrictions and time constraints. We can find all things we need about the whole world just in minutes. We can also send data from one end of the world to the other in a matter of seconds. It takes us less time to use e-mail to send letters than the traditional way, like handwritten letters. However, the Internet is not a rational choice in collecting data. Anyone can upload information online without verification. Therefore, one could read superficial and distorted news uploaded by people having evil motives such as hackers, terrorists, etc. But when we search for information, we should use authentic websites like Wikipedia to provide accurate information. Moreover, the availability of free ebooks, virtual libraries, and online newspapers has facilitated people's knowledge acquisition. In conclusion, the Internet has helped people's lives a lot. I firmly believe that if we selectively gather information and use mainstream websites, there is no need to worry about fake news.