Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

In recent years, the crime rate is increasing dramatically due to various reasons. This essay will first look into major causes and then offer feasible solutions to minimize the rise in criminal activities. Crimes resulted from many reasons. Firstly, poverty can lead to criminal activities. The rise in living costs has left some people in need. Those needing money are easy to turn to crimes such as robbers, thieves, so on for an income. Another cause of rising in the crime rate is unstainable employment. Many have to face unstable income engaging in illegal jobs, typically selling and trafficking narcotics. They probably do this with the hopes of improving their living, regardless of whether it's right or not. The media may also cause crimes. For example, teenagers watching movies with crime-related action scenes often think it's cool and tend to imitate them, thereby becoming violent and turning into criminals. Although criminal is a concerning issue, there still have several ways to prevent the increased crime rate. Schools should help students raise crime awareness and prevent them from becoming criminals. Along with that, the government needs to give more employment opportunities to people. Therefore, the government should support famine areas by providing them with accommodation and food. That can help to reduce poverty and develop the national economy. Besides, laws also need to be stricter with criminal acts and recognize those who have contributed to preventing crime. Tackle drug and alcohol abuse is also a good idea to reduce the crime rate. In conclusion, criminality is a problem rising rapidly nowadays because of many reasons. However, there are beneficial and practical solutions. The government providing jobs and raise living standards can decrease the crime level.