Some people think that teenagers should be required to do community work for free during their free time. It is beneficial to them and the society. Do u agree with this opinion or not? Give reasons for your opinion and include examples or personal experiences.

Charity moulds the individual to thrive in their life. Teenagers should do community work voluntarily without any pay in their leisure time which is of advantage to the individual as well as the community as per some people. This essay will discuss why I concede with the statement. During teenage if they are encouraged and taught to do community work then it makes them better individuals for the future. They will come across the challenges the society faces and will work to mitigate them. Instead of playing video games, chatting on the phone or watching entertainment series in their free time, what if they explore the community at once. This will arouse their inner abilities like critical thinking, sympathy, problem solving skills and also prevent their parents income from being poured to the hired workers. They can do this by taking initiative as individuals or in groups to make their community a better place. For instance, me and my friends had withered methoprene in our nearby public wells and stagnated water spots to alliviate mosquitoes breeding thereby reducing the number of dengue cases. In this way, if they can make lives better by their deeds then it will make them better citizens of future. The more they work, the stronger they become. Also the teenagers can better analyze the changes that needs to be done according to the modern technology and lifestyle. Therefore if they come together for a good cause then that is appreciated by the society. Let's say, our community playground was not cleaned for months due to lockdown until a group of teenagers took the initiative to clean the park every month. When the future generation comes forth with the development strategies that will definitely be taken into consideration as they are more intellectual and adamant. Even though they are less powerful but they have a greater influence to change the mindset of the older generation. After all this will enhance their mutual understanding and unity to work as a team which are essential for their future growth. It is comprehensible from the above paragraphs that irrespective of their gender or social status, teenagers should do the community work in order to curb the manpower shortage and to make it better a clean and better place to live in. Rather than seeking help from the government or hiring workers for pay when we have strong and avid teenagers within our community.