Happiness is not the same as a sense of meaning. How do we go about finding a meaningful life, not just a happy one?

Happiness is not the same as a sense of meaning. How do we go about finding a meaningful life, not just a happy one? Happiness and meaningfulness are two different perspectives. The pursuit of happiness and meaning are two of the most central motivations in life. Based on an American survey, many people have mentioned that happiness and meaningfulness are the same and few stated that they have a different sense of meaning. For instance, many parents report that they are very happy that they had children, but parents living with children usually score very low on measures of happiness but an increase in meaning. on the other hand, many people believe that happiness and meaning are frequently overlap; for example, having enough money, a house, a good job, a nice car … to live means that you have happiness and meanings of life at the same time. However, many of them opine that relationship is more important than achievement, and living in peace is more meaningful. This is true that happiness and meaningfulness have a different sense of meaning but at the same time I agree that sometimes they could have the same meaning in some point. For example, having a healthy relationship can have happiness and meaningfulness at the same time. Since you can feel happy to have someone who you love, and you can feel the exact meaning of meaningfulness of living with someone who you love. thus, it means that they can feed each other sometimes.