Older people are competing with the younger people for the employment. What are the issues faced by both the groups and suggest solutions for both the views.

In this modern era, latest technologies have been replacing the human power which used huge machines with unbearable noises and frequent health hazards. Older people need to compete with younger ones for the employment. In this essay, I will be discussing the consequences faced by both the groups and it's possible solutions. The older people will be more experienced in hand skill but the younger ones are introduced and familiar with the latest technologies and its operations. So the latter ones are fresh with their knowledge and can well demonstrate it in their workplace. For instance, the young generation have orientation to latest technologies and can operate it well when compared with older people. Therefore the experienced ones get knocked out by the youth. To a great extent government can limit the battle between these groups in terms of employment. This is by helping the youth to startup with their own business at first so that they can hold an experience towards the work they look forth. Likewise, to help the older ones by providing good pension plans and work from home facilities. Otherwise government can create job websites specific for both parties to avoid overlapping. This can decrease the havoc faced by the older ones and therefore they wont be jobless. As for the younger ones, searching for jobs will increase their communication skills and hands on skill by working in small sectors before getting hired by big firms. It is comprehensive from the above paragraphs that governments can help cope this situation properly. Moreover, if both older and younger people are employed there will be less crimes and more harmony in the country.