Some people think that success is the best way to measure intelligence. Others believe that it can be measured through other useful parameters.

The intelligence of a person can be weighed accurately by his success in life, according to a few. However, others believe that there are other parameters to measure intelligence. In my opinion, I agree that success is an indirect, yet the most effective way of gauging brilliance. On the one hand, many believe that success is not the only method to determine the intelligence of a person. They argue that many a times, a person is given a key position, irrespective of his mental capabilities and intelligence. This violation of merit and injustice has gone so common in our societies that not every person who is successful or sitting in the top-notch position may be intelligent too. There are rather other better ways to access the acumen of a person like IQ tests, problem-solving skills and so forth. Hence, victory does not always reflect a brilliant mind and other parameters tend to be better indicators for measuring the genius of a person. However, there are many who believe that measurement of success is perhaps the most accurate way of accessing the level of intellect and I agree. It is reasonable to think that intellect helps a man to complete his task smartly and efficiently as compared to his counterparts. As smart work is always better than hard work, the intelligent man has more opportunity to attain a successful career in his life. To give an example, it is our common observation that an intelligent student often gets good grades with little effort and smart work than an average student. Thus, to achieve achievement in life brilliance has got a major role to play. Furthermore, proponents of gauging acumen based on achievement refute others by arguing that although a small proportion of people achieve victory without deserving it, a larger volume of successful people still comprises of the most intelligent minds. This infers that success seems to be the single important factor reflecting the genius of a person. In conclusion, nevertheless, despite there are several methods to ascertain intellect, I am of the strong opinion that brilliance and success go hand in hand and it is seldom to find an intelligent mind facing failures in life. Therefore, success can be taken as a yardstick to measure brilliance.