In your own opinion, what do you think are the factors that contribute to longevity?

There are a lot of reasons that people can live longer than before, such as the development of medication and a good diet. I will explain about that the factors related to life expectancy and the reasons. To begin with, I think that the most effective factor is the development of medical treatment. For a long time, we had a lot of incurable diseases, so we couldn't treat any diseases like flu, pest and so on. We didn't have any vaccines and treatment in order to cure the diseases. However, these days there are many vaccines, injections, chemotherapy and pills which can cure and doctors and scientists have also researched and developed the surgical methods. It has led to our life expectancy. Secondly, I believe that having a good diet has affected to be healthy. We focus on our lives healthy and happy nowadays. Therefore most people pursue to improve the quality of their health. For example, we not only tend to have a meal with thinking of calories and nutritions, but we also try to exercise regularly. These habits help us to live longer and healthier. To sum up, the development of medicine has helped to cure many diseases. We have more many curable diseases than incurable ones. Moreover, our activity style is to be healthy with a good eating habit. As a result, although there are various factors linked to longevity, I have asserted that the most powerful reasons are medical treatments and improving a life style which we intend to have a good diet and keep healthy. I think that we have more opportunities to live a varied life. Therefore we should take care of ourselves and try to develop it.