some people think that subjects such as maths or philosophy are too difficult for children so that they should be optional

The issue of whether subjects such as mathematics or philosophy should be optional for children because of its difficulty to some students has provoked a storm of controversy. From my viewpoint, I am partly convinced by the statement for some reason indicated in this essay. First and foremost, one of the most compelling reasons to support the opinion is the right to have freedom of choice. To explain, it is necessary for students to be able to choose their favorite subjects and those helping them develop their potential to give the maximum output and outstanding results. A survey conducted by Oxford University has demonstrated this, by revealing the statistics of world’s top CEOs. The majority of them were allowed to focus on their preferred subjects and ended-up securing the highest position. Therefore, it is important that students have the right to pick the subjects to study. On the other hand, subjects like Mathematics or Philosophy have profound influence on human lives. They help children to understand from the simplicity to the most complex activities in their daily life, thus they need keeping mandatory despite its strain. However, by finding the appropriate teaching method, such as the tailored approach of Sweden teachers, students would no longer find it tough to achieve all the knowledge related to subjects which they used to be hesitant about. All things considered, although children should be enabled to choose fields which are their interest or specialty, hard subjects ought to be regarded to be more unchallenging when learning due to its vital role in lives.