Ambition is a negative attribute of a person’s character.

It is argued by some people that being ambitious can be one of the adverse personalities of individuals. While I agree with this point of view, I do believe that it also play a vital role in assisting people in achieving goals in life. On the one hand, it seems a fair suggestion that ambition is a negative trait of humans as it can make people use illegal means or behave unethically to accomplish whatever they desire. Take workplace, for example, in order to reach the company targets, some employees may try to under cut others’ succes or even take credit for their achievements. Consequently, it might cause several conflicts at work and lead to a decreased productivity or a project failure. Moreover, paying too much attention to the pursuit of having high wages might result in disregarding their families and friends that create an increased isolation, therefore, an unhappy life. On the other hand, I belive that being ambitious is a powerful characteristic which can provide numerous benefits. First of all, people who have ambition and desire to succeed means that they often work harder and more hours than their counterparts. Thus, they can receive higher salaries and better promotion prospects than those who are simply willing to work 8 hours a day. Furthermore, when somethign does not work well, demanding people often feel their need to improve or work on it to produce a better revision. For instance, it can be seen in scientists or bussiness leaders who often place themselves at the forefont of innovation and take risks to make progress in areas. As a result, there will be more and more crucial inventions that can be introduced to make humans’ life become better and more convenient. In conclusion, it is evident that ambition can have negative effects in terms or workplace and normal life, but I belive its advantages do exist as it helps people earn more money and have greater discovery.