several individuals believe that animals should not be misused, and they should enjoy the same rights as humans. However, rest of the masses claim that the animals should be employed by them so that they can fulfill their various kind of need which include uses for food and research purpose

Irrefutably, it is debatable argument that several individuals believe that animals should not be misused, and they should enjoy the same rights as humans. However, rest of the masses claim that the animals should be employed by them so that they can fulfill their various kind of need which include uses for food and research purpose. The essay would shed light on the valid standpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with the first school of thought, the presence of animals is essential because it maintains the balance in the ecosystem. In today’s world, some animals also serve as companions and help reduce our stress, anxiety, depression and loneliness. Every organism has a unique place in the food chain, and each contributes to maintaining the existence of life on this planet. However, with time the human being learned that with their more complex and advanced mind, that they are superior to any other animal on the earth. Humans have learned the ways that they can use some animals for their survival, like for transportation or as a food source and they have also started abusing these animals which is unacceptable. To exemplify, there was a recent incident which happened in Kerala, India where a pregnant elephant accidentally ate a fruit stuffed with firecrackers which was used by local villagers to ward off their fields from animals. It is understandable that they wanted to protect their fields but using such kind of means which is so dangerous and it could kill any animal. There are also other many things which people do for their fun and pleasure like hunting animals because of which many animals now come under endangered species category. Also, there are some cases of sexually abusing animals specially dogs and beating them very badly. Humans need to understand that they are also a living thing like us, and they must have freedom to do anything. Animals should be treated with respect and utmost care and should have the same rights as humans. Nevertheless, according to second school of thoughts, employing animals is also necessary to satisfy their necessary needs like food and research Since human evolution, they have established themselves as the greater and more superior species. Humans have also learned to use animals for their benefit and have realized how to incorporate animals into our social lives. Animal husbandry is not a new practice done and has been in existence from a long time. Animals are important to use for clothes, food, transportation and entertainment. Animals have also been beneficial for us to discover new things from research and tests. Several vaccines and medicines are the blessings of the resources we obtained from animals. Animals have also been a part of outer-space explorations, which has achieved milestones in scientific discoveries. In the final reckoning, this essay tends to reiterate that everything has its own significance, nothing cannot be ignored.