Choosing a career is an vital life decision.

Choosing a career is an vital life decision. I settled on law based on the opinions and advice of my family and graduated from Law University six years ago. At present, I am working as a lawyer in a Law Firm in Ho Chi Minh City. However, I realize that thelaw lecture is my favorite job and this is the target in my future career. There are many reasons why I choose this job. To begin with, working experiences help me find my personality, a combination of two types: social and conventional person. I like having a structure to my life, appreciating rules, thinking logically, working with people and helping others. It seems to me that the key to finding a satisfying job is to match the fundamental interests with occupation and becoming a lecture might be right for me. In addition, teachers and lecturers are noble careers, not only teach knowledge but also teach people how to be good humans and useful for society. My mother dedicated herself to education for over 30 years as a teacher at a junior school in my hometown consequently she did not hope me to inherit her job because of the salary policy, pressure as well as a difficult profession. However, with my passion and aspiration from my mother, I still choose this job. For preparation to become a law lecture, I decide to take part in higher education for achieving a master’s degree in law, join courses to get a teaching and English certificate. The skills for teaching Law would be at a higher level than those required for many other subjects, therefore, I need to try my best to land my dream job.