Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet to socialize with others. What are the problems to this. How can these problems be solved?

Mobile phone use by young children has become a norm in our recent society. Most children of late therefore have unrestricted access to social media platforms where they engage in conversations with people from other countries and cultures. This essay will discuss the problems this poses and suggest ways to curb these problems. To start with, these young children neglect their books to chat with friends on social media. Children nowadays invest more time on their phones instead of studying to build a bright future. Research shows that, children who do not read their books fail during examinations. Therefore, if children spend more hours conversing with friends online, they risk failing their exams. Parents should therefore be strict and vigilant on their children about the use of mobile phones. They can plan a schedule or set a time to phone use. Parents can as well seize their children's phone and only give it to them on weekends. In addition, most young children have access to pornographic and other 18+ rated materials. In recent years, nude pictures and leaked sex tapes have flooded the internet. When teenagers with unsupervised internet usage come into contact with these materials, they try to satisfy their curiosity by experimenting, and most results in teenage pregnancy. Parents should therefore monitor their childs internet history. They can set limits to materials they can view only. For instance, Google now has a feature which allows parents to monitor their childrens phone use and also set restrictions to certain websites. In conclusion, many young children who have unrestricted access to the internet often neglect their books and risk failing exams. Others are also exposed to adult rated materials. Parents can therefore solve this by planning a schedule or setting limits to phone use.