Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think that it is essential to learn.

There is no present, no future if there is no history. While many historians believe studying records of any technologies, sciences, cultures are key to learn their present. Still, many individuals also think that it kills time. In my belief history is critical for acquiring education although we will consider the other side of my view too. History is huge and is difficult to absorb. Students in any high school of any country are instructed to learn the past of the others, this creates chaos in their learning. For instance, in India, the learners are made to educate themselves about french Bonaparte which is not part of their customs and is not at all required to understand their traditions. As they have to register this information in their mind, this creates turmoil and makes history a dull task. But, it also plays a vital role in mastering the present. History gives us a perspective to assimilate our current timeline. The past heritage and the way of life of any country give insights into the present society. One of the oldest settlements of India which is referred 'Harrapan Civilisation', provides us with proper facts about the trade at those times which was a barter system where the merchants used to exchange goods to do business. Although it is not so common method for a bargain, it gives us the principle of dealing which are carried nationwide. Thus, it is requisite to incorporate history in our education. History is a humongous subject that is never-ending, each year it gets piled up by another archive. So, the choice of ingesting history should be taken by the scholars only, by keeping in mind that it never gets old.