Some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today’s life. Others argue that the history is a value source of information.

Transfer of citizens from villages into urban dwellings is taking place all over the globe, resulting in various problems, particularly in cities. The causes for this movement and solutions will be pondered on further. Metropolitan cities are a hub of entertainment, and source of income for people. Urban cities comprise of good transport, housing, educational institutions, and most of all industries to earn money. Since, individuals of the countryside are not familiar with the life in an urban dwelling they travel across borders to live the experience. For example, a youth from Alabama who has registered himself for a graduate course in New York is more likely to settle down in the new place. The countryside has its share of advantages, and disadvantages. Apart from its scenic beauty, local villages do not have public transport. There are usually family-run business, hence there is little scope of earning a good livelihood. On the contrary, when local citizens move from small communities to big urban cities they experience changes in every aspect. Also, the need to earn a decent living is what drives people to travel from one place to the other. This movement disturbs the inhabitants of urban places. The major reason is overcrowding, as there is little space for households. Nevertheless, it is not a permanent affair, as the government can work through some remedy for this problem. For instance, better quality education and jobs must be provided to villagers. The reason for the movement is hoping for the best in every sphere. Hence tapping on the main issue at hand is the need of the hour. In conclusion city lights will always draw people towards it, but it is vital that a solution is in place.