Some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today’s life. Others argue that the history is a value source of information.

Many people debate that the history has no useful for modern life while other people believe that it is still valuable to some extents. I will discuss my point of views towards these two arguments in the essay. On the one hand, the old day information is a critical educational source. If a nation wants to educate citizens about its cultural, history and the indigenous, which had been formed for millions of years, the government needs to use historical documentaries written along the way. Because young people need to have a concrete foundation of his or her country, from which they can at least represent key features to international friends, or to preserve the cultural and to pass to the next generations. For example, learning from the past, Vietnamese youths know how Vietnamese language was formed and used popularly after a thousand years of China’s invasion. On the other hand, it is clear that modernization is not related and relied on the past. The world has been modernizing rapidly due to technology revolution; therefore, techniques from the old days were no longer used and barely existed. Even manual jobs still need updated skills and helps of new hi-tech tools, which will help worker to get a job more easily in industrial company. In health science, for instance, when researchers previously wanted to explore which factors influenced on an epidemic, they used to study the long history of a community. In contrast, today scientists can utilize a list of questions, observations and tests to figure out what causes diarrhea and how to prevent the disease. In conclusion, I think, nowadays, the history still plays a vital role but might not be applicable to business and technology.