Some people think that study university abroad is better than domestic education. In what extent you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, more and more parents have tendency to send their children who just finish high school to developed countries to pursue higher education since they believe that abroad education is superior to local education. In my perspective, local higher education’s advantages still outweigh other countries’ education. First and foremost, the burden of cost on parents is heavy for those who have children studying in other countries since they need to undergo many procedures such as obtaining visa, passing immigration interview, passing entry examination, depositing a large amount of money in bank account for assurance before they can actually be students in their host countries which are extremely costly and exhausted. Beside that, Vietnamese universities not only provide good training course and curriculum but they also establish friendly learning environment which are better for students to get the best result in their study without too much costing. Last but not least, the students who study in foreign countries are more likely to suffer from depression than those who do not. Staying and having university training in a new nation with different lifestyle, language, culture, and many strangers, students might not easily adapt and get sufficient supports thus they need to stand on their feet to manage and help themselves to achieve their goal and they even do part-time jobs to ease the financial burden on their parents. So many hardship are abroad students facing that they cannot get good result in their specialization. In conclusion, having university training in local nation is a good choice when attending university from abroad is too expensive and full of obstacles.