Which is better – getting married or living alone

I completely agree that living alone is better. There are several reasons and examples, why I think so. Firstly, living alone does not let people sacrifice their lives and freedom in order to maintain stable relationship. To be more specific, if a person wants to go out and get in touch with other people, he/she does not need a permission from a partner in order to avoid any kind of misunderstanding in their relationship. Beside that, when you are alone, no one escorts you, which will put you in an uncomfortable condition. For instance, my best friend in her married life, always tried to prevent tension and misunderstanding. She always had to consult her husband before they came up with the final decision. In addition, her spouse often prohibited her to hang out alone with her friends. So, her freedom and life were sacrificed only because of intervention. Secondly, living alone avoids any extra responsibility and duties to perform. More specifically stated, when you live alone, you just care about yourself only and do not have to refuse your own desires because of your family. Additionally, during single life, there are no commitments, like bying the house or paying for the children’s tuition. Also, when you live alone, you are more independent and careless. For example, my friend lives alone and he has no problems at all because he has no duties and responsibilities. In conclusion, the reasons and examples given above, clearly illustrate why I believe that living alone is better.