Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether the academic performance of single-sex student’s is better than the co-ed students. I tend to believe that the coeducational schools highly influence students social and intellectual skills. This essay will discuss how the performance of school children is impacted by the school type. Many people believe that children perform intellectually well if they study in single-sex schools by outlooking more significant benefits it could provide. These schools only allow students to pay more attention to their subjects rather than integrating them with their opposite genders and this perhaps hinders them from developing interpersonal skills. For example, girls who studied at co-ed schools tend to lack social skills once they enter corporates where people of all the genders would be present, and these students miserably fail to be sociable among their peers. This in fact, makes them less productive at their work. On the other side, coeducation schools permit students to develop their soft kills such as interaction, team management, persuasion, delegation and active stewardship. In addition, student also exchange their intellectual knowledge with each other, which makes also strengthen their academic skills. A recent research shows that teenagers who studied in co-ed schools are more brilliant and successful in their career than the students who graduated from nonintegrated schools or colleges. To conclude, I reiterate the fact that, co-ed school are highly beneficial for the students in terms of both academic and interpersonal skills. Hence, I strongly recommend opting for integrated schools improvises student’s subject and life skills.