Some people think that students do not respect their teachers as a few decades earlier students used to do. with this opinion?

I strongly pursue that the new generation students are not manifesting the respect towards their teacher while compared to the students in few decades back. I incline to the latter options because of two reasons. All these will explore in the ensuing sections. In my perceptive, nowadays the role of teachers has less influence in students. For example, in my smartphone I am using certain applications for language improvement. My mother tongue is Malayalam and I have to study hard to extend my vocabulary for my professional enhancement. Without a physical teacher/ tutor, I was able to study and get improved. Similarly, in the present scenario, the students not feeling the urge to respect or fear the teachers as all the information is available without a physical teacher guidance. Moreover, there are other strong reason for my stand. Recently, I came to knew that my brother had used awful behaviour towards his tutor. The tutor was afraid if the behaviour of this reported, there will be consequences for the student and he didn’t report. Since there were no consequences, my brother lost the respect and fear towards that particular tutor and he continued until he got caught by the school principal. The perceptive towards teachers in terms of respect and obedience has statistically changed and it has a bad influence in students behaviour towards public.