Some people think that student benefits from going to private secondary schools. Others, however, feel that private schools can have a negative effect on society as a whole. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Importance of education in present era has been the highest ever in the history. A certain group of society say that pupils gain more knowledge from studying in private secondary schools, whereas others deem that learning from private schools might be bad impact on whole society. This essay shall delve both the perspectives and I will give my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, it is a well known fact that secondary education is crucial because in most cases career is based on secondary school subjects. One of the major merit is that most of the private schools offer smaller classrooms so the children can receive more individual attention from teachers. Moreover, this type of schools offers better academic education and extra curricular programs. Due to the fact that, doing extra activities students minds might be sharp and creative. In addition to this, teachers get a chance to know students abilities and weak points by which they can improve their mistakes. Moving further, students can adopt more knowledge from going to private schools because classes are divided into sections, it has also less crowd in the classrooms. Furthermore, pupils in private schools learn more productive elements such as discipline and punctuality rather than students in government secondary schools. What is more, learners get every kind of facility in the private schools, however in government schools the facilities are not good. For an instance, a recent survey conducted by Australian University in 2018, 75% students were passed in their academic results studying in private schools as compared to government secondary schools. Hence, staff of private schools are always keep updating the intellectual skills. On the other hand, certain people think that studying in private schools has also some drawbacks that effect on the society. Primarily, the tuition fees of the schools is very expensive, only wealthy students and rich parents can afford the private institutions. Secondly, owing to branded items like school bags and shoes they tend to compare with others as a result in negligence in their studies. Lastly, the strict rules and extra subjects add the burden to the students. For example, it is mandatory of learning languages like Punjabi and Sanskrit at private schools. Therefore, children of poor backgrounds find it very difficult to compete with them, so it creates an imbalance in society. In abridgement, after analysing both sides of arguments it can be concluded that both arguments have their own qualities. If children going to private schools they can receive quality of education, yet private schools should minimise their prices so all people in the society can teach their children I deem.