Some people think that staying in hotels is not a good option to know about a country or its people. What do you think about this viewpoint?

Some people believe that hotel accommodation is not the right choice if one wants to learn about a country’s culture. However, along with the availability of luxurious facilities, company of other tourists and tie-ups with tourist guides, one can better explore the place with hotels. To begin with, according to some people, hotels are not the right places to gain knowledge about a nation’s wealth of tradition. They think so because they find living in houses in the society as the better way of knowing the true essence of a country. By staying in rooms or rental apartments in the society, one is actually living among the foreign country’s people where they can watch them celebrating festivals and performing the rituals. For example, foreign tourists can learn about how Diwali is celebrated in India by socializing with the people, being their neighbours. On the other hand, living in hotels can also not be the worst option of discovering a place. When foreigners stay in hotels, they are able to enjoy all the luxurious facilities to enjoy a comfortable stay while they can be accompanied by other tourists to discover the place. Apart from this, they also get help from tourist guides who have tie-ups with hotels and who can explain them all the details about a place. For instance, hotel guides assist the visitors staying in hotels who like to know the history behind the historic place, Taj Mahal. Conclusively, some people do not believe hotel stay as the appropriate choice for exploring a country but in my opinion, it is as good as living in houses and can be really advantageous with comfort living they provide and availability of hotel guides who assist the tourists in discovering the region in a better way.