Some people think that sports stars are paid too much for what they do.

It is common thought that salaries paid to well-known athletes are excessively high. To a certain extent, I agree that sports professionals receive too much money, however, I also believe that it is reasonable to pay a certain amount to athletes. On the one hand, I would agree that the salaries for sports players are too high. In other words, they have significantly less involvement with society compared to other people like doctors and teachers. In fact, football players earn enormous salaries by simply kicking a ball, while teachers only have lower incomes. For instance, doctors have tremendous responsibilities to help and cure patients, which would be more beneficial for everyone in society than other professionals as they do not provide a vital service. Therefore, the money paid to famous athletes for their performance in just sports competitions is too much compared to their contribution. Nevertheless, I would think that it is fair that eminent sportspeople earn a lot of money since they have immensely contributed to the community. Sports is a multi-million-pound industry because there is a large audience of sports fans who are willing to pay money. In addition, televised games or events attract many viewers so that it has an influence on viewers. A famous athlete introduces a new product or the way to cook a dish, viewers are likely to follow and buy something introduced by him, for example. However, being a top sports person requires hours of practice and has difficulties. Hence, the salaries paid to well-known athletes are trustworthy. In conclusion, many professional services have a more considerable contribution to society than sports, however, salaries paid to sports stars should be acceptable because of their deserving donation.