Solution to environmental problem: simpler lifestyle of eco-friendly innovations?

There is a school of thought that technological outbreaks has given a rise to immense environmental problems. While some adopt a view that having a fugile lifestyle is the best remedy to such a burden, my firm conviction is that, a better solution lies in green inventions. Apparently, it is widely belived that easily taken actions namely minimizing the use of cars or turning off lights would appear adequate to tackle environmental problems. Nevertheless, it is merely a fallacy now that massive energy consumption in industrial site has not been stopped and the amount of exhausted fumes emmited to the air remains static. What is more, such electricity saving initiatives like Earth Hours still have infinitesimal effect due to the fact that without the use of light bulbs, people will embark on lighting candles as alternative, which even inadvertently boost carbon-dioxide production thus exacerbating the circumstance I am firmly convinced that environmentally friendly technology result in a more efffective outcomes. First things first, electric means of transport have a great contribution to reduce the volume of carbon footprint wreaking havoc on the Earth’s atmosphere. Take Thailand as a salient example where a layer of perilous smog disappear once hybrid cars are introduced in mega cities. Beyond that, the use of infinite energy sources like wind power and solar panel can constrain an overexploitation of fossil fuel, a major culprit of global warming. Lastly, it is noteworthy that household appliances are now become greener with technological advancement. In fact, futuristic fridges and ultra-morden air conditioners are proven not to produce CFCs, a type of emissions that triggers ozone depletion To recapitulate, simple ways of life are futile and even counter-productive when it comes to environmental protection. For that reason, advances in technology should be incentivised and adopted to address this perennial problem.