Life changes are inevitable, as a majority of people believe that there should be a positive approach towards it. Yet, some people prefer to do the same throughout their life. This essay intends to delve into both contradictory arguments before reaching my opinion.

It is certainly true that one of the reasons why some people stick to their routine could be an inherited lifestyle. Firstly, some children follow the footsteps of how their parents live. For example, worshipping and meditation are the most common thing that a school-going child inherits. Secondly, there are certain cultural values connected to a person's life. Waking up early in the morning or feeding food to stray dogs can be prominent examples of it. By following these practices, a person might feel in close relation to his culture. However, a majority of people believe that an optimistic change should be welcomed. The reason behind this belief is that certain positive-minded people are always open to adapt as living a monotonous life could be mundane and sometimes sedentary. Just like an everyday nine-to-five job or seated business makes life either boring or inactive. Volunteering for social campaigns, in addition, should be integrated into the weekend schedule for a breath of fresh air. It not only builds a social reputation but also benefits a person's health. To put it in a nutshell, there could be personal or cultural ethics that does not allow one to change. Although, in my view, to avoid a monotone life, one must have a lot of space for developments.