Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society.

There is always a debate upon the issue of spending money on marriages, parties and many other occasions are waste of money or useful. Some people are against it, while others are in the favor of this. In this essay i will discuss both these aspects as well as my opinion. People who are saying that it is useful for them and for the society have some views. First of all, By investing money on these ceremonies will provide lot of job opportunities. Workers such as carters, waiters and money more will get a chance to earn some money. Secondly, the benefit the society will get is that it connects them to their traditions and they can also get together with their relatives and friends which ultimately lead to peace in the society. In other words, People will understand each other views and the importance of the particular festival or occasion they are celebrating. on the other hand, If I consider the view, that it is a wastage of money then the major reason i have is that People in Asian countries are living the life in poverty and if Rich use their money for them instead of spending at parties then this will show some humanity. Moreover, By throwing these lavishing also affects the resources such as food, plastic, Flowers and many more. These all get waste after the parties and this increase the pollution. To conclude, This essay discussed the view that why Spending money on parties is beneficial for society and how it is a source of income for some people. And also discussed why it is impacting the economy and creating environmental pollution.