Some people believe that clean and neat streets are the responsibility pf residents, others believe that it is the responsibility of the government.

Cleanliness is an essential issue in our lives as harmony is evident in a clean surrounding. It is argued by some that it is the responsibility of citizens to keep the roads, especially around our homes, clean while a number of believing that our regime is responsible for this. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my opinion. To embark with, every citizen who is a resident of our country has been given the right to move to any part of the country of his choice. Apparently, it is also the first duty of that citizen to pay attention to keeping the surrounding environment, such as roads, etc. clean. For example, in the huge cities of the country like Mumbai, the number of factories and industrial areas is increasing on a daily basis. Consequently, pollution is escalating. To curb this, citizens should pay maximum attention to cleanliness and keep the habitat around them tidy. At the same time, plant more trees to avoid pollution of a surrounding. Correspondingly, they ought to dump waste at designated places, keep the roads clean, and also need to avoid or reduce the usage of plastic. Furthermore, inhabitants ought to abide by the municipal laws and regulations, and most importantly, they must pay taxes, which would be funding the services they get in numerous ways. Similarly, the authority shall take a number of steps for a cleaner atmosphere, such as raising awareness among the public about the importance of cleanliness and encouraging citizens to keep their surroundings clean. For illustration, every authenticated water pump through which water enters people's homes will be fitted with clean water filters to prevent contamination caused by contaminated water. Moreover, steps will be taken to clean up roads, where dirty water accumulates on rainy days as numerous deadly diseases like Dengue caused by contaminated water can be curbed. In conclusion, despite the fact that the inhabitant has an immensely critical contribution to make in keeping his surroundings clean, however, I opine that the regime and the common citizen have an equal responsibility to do their utmost to keep the atmosphere tidy. Contribution is mandatory to the cause, owing to the fact that only in a clean habitat, pure humanity originates.