Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society.

A certain amount of people, believe in throwing expensive parties for celebrating anniversaries, birthdays and festivals. In contrast, others prefer to maintain a low profile lifestyle by not wasting money on celebrations. This essay will discuss advantage and disadvantage of both side. In my opinion, instead of putting huge on celebration people should utilize their earnings wisely. Big parties have become a status symbol in current era, and it has been following by a big amount of people, unlikely some believes in limited numbers of celebration with a certain budget. Spending a lot on bash brings joy to life and give a chance to get-to-gather of old friends and colleagues and also help in connecting with new people. For example, In India people are tend to give a massive wedding parties which brings harmony to their life and keep them enthusiastic about meeting their friends. In spite of criticizes, big celebrations has become a fashion trend in most of the youth and increasing its popularity. Although showcasing of wealth by huge celebration takes a bigger percentage of population, intellectuals believes in limited numbers of parties with close peers and friends. Contributing more to celebrations from income causes a burden on individual finances and generates a wrong ideology to younger generation. Having said that, middle class people are adopted to the culture of giving big reception to show off their relatives due to which they are forced to take loans and credits. However, celebrations are necessary for livelihood but when it is less expensive and uncompromising of other needs. To conclude, in contrast to being many people in fever of more number and huge celebrations, the disadvantages of big parties can not be overruled by any community. This essay has discussed the advantage of often get-togethers in fancy hotels which could be happiness and elimination of boredom. In the other hand, the biggest disadvantage of such parties are being pricey and negligence of other necessities.