Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society.

Spending money for special occasions like birthdays, baby shower et cetera has became quite fashion these days. Many people have the opinion that holding parties is futile, whereas, others think that these parties are necessary for an individual. However, in my opinion, spending more money for celebrations is waste of time and money. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss both sides and explain which is beneficial for society and individual. Now-a-days, people are throwing parties because of the image of power, success and glamour associated with them. For example, offering gifts for the people going to the party became trend, which exposes their fame among the people. In addition, reserving five star hotels for the occasion and spending lot of amount on food, photoshoots. However, from my perspective, saving money for the future is best instead of spending at a time. an increase in savings allows banks more flexibility in lending money for investment. On the other hand, Many people celebrate birthdays and wedding parties for bonding with their beloved ones. For instance, in this hectic life people are obsessed with their work and building barriers in their relationship. As a result, these parties and occasions get them along with their family and friends. Furthermore, increased spending reflects the consumers confidence in a country's economy. To conclude, it can be reiterated that saving money and spending money depending upon the occasion helps in balancing life. From my point of view, both ways has advantages for the individual and society, yet, saving for the future would benefit a lot.