Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give

Over the past few decades, expense on all kinds of celebrations has gone through a boom period. It is believed by some that it, s totally useless and should be avoided while others have an opposite view. I agree with the first viewpoint. In this essay, I would shed light on both sides in upcoming paragraphs. There are certain reasons to support my view. The first point of prime importance is the shortage of money in the future. It is widely known that middle-class people spent an immense amount of their wealth on parties like weddings or birthdays. As the result, they take loans to fulfill their other needs and pay high interest to banks. Another point on the list is an unhealthy lifestyle. Late-night parties lead to some harmful effects on the human body like obesity. For example, people eat lots of junk food on different occasions which contain a large amount of harmful fat. Also, many party animals are suffering from health-related issues. On the flip side, such kind of event can be beneficial sometimes in order to bring people and old friends together which may help to provide strength to the society. Moreover, parties can make memories for the future which can help an individual to enjoy their leisure time. To cite an example, people can rewind their old days through these photos or videos which they can make while hosting an event. To conclude, I would like to state that there are both sides to the above-said question. In the modern era, If people have savings they can afford a very high living stand. So, spending a huge bite of funds on some unnecessary event is just a waste of money.