Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

There is no doubt that the relationship between parents and their children cannot be overemphasized. I think that it is extremely important for educational systems to include parenting as a course in their curriculum to expose youngsters to this skill. In this essay, I will support my argument and discuss the elements that constitute excellent parenting. On the one hand, those who think that children should be exempted from learning train a child might argue that it is too early to acquire these skills. This is because there are a host of other beneficial activities to engage a child in at this age rather than learning to parent. For example, basic science and elementary mathematics are of greater importance than the former. Alternatively, if youngsters are encumbered with this subject, it will deprive the child of fun-filled childhood and consequently breed disgruntled adults. On the other hand, my view is that teaching young people the essence of raising children will help them understand the numerous responsibilities associated with parenting. The reason for this is that it will instill good values in them and prepare them for becoming responsible parents in the future. For instance, some of the critical elements that make a good father or mother include perseverance, paying attention, empathy and rewarding pleasant attitude. If the listed characteristics are exhibited by children, which are, in turn, passed down to the next generation, it will result in a well-behaved society. In conclusion, although some persons might argue that teaching youngsters good parenting values too soon will cause more harm than good, I strongly believe that it is invaluable because it will make them better parents in the long run.